2018 Award Recipients

Each year the MAPGA recognizes its most outstanding PGA Professionals and amateurs in the Middle Atlantic region for their exemplary contributions toward making The PGA and the MAPGA better Associations. In all categories, the recipients of these awards contribute a tremendous amount of time and energy to our Association.

Rob McNamara, PGA

Professional of the Year

Joseph Franz, PGA

MAPGA President's Award

Mark Russo, PGA

Teacher of the Year

Joshua Tremblay, PGA

Horton Smith Award (Education)

Jeff Maynor, PGA

Bill Strausbaugh Award

Leighann Albaugh, PGA

Youth Player Development Leader

Liz Cooper, PGA

Player Development Award

Jay Dufty, PGA

Private Merchandiser of the Year

Aaron Palen, PGA

Public Merchandiser of the Year

Nick Spinnato, PGA

Resort Merchandiser of the Year

Mike Wood, PGA

Assistant Professional of the Year

Michael Cumberpatch

David Wortman Citizen of the Year

Bruce Posner

Earle Hellen Sports Media Award

Matt Miskelly

Salesperson of the Year

Player of the Year Award

The 2017 MAPGA Omega Players of the Year

Joanna Coe

Women's POY

Ryan Zylstra

Open POY and APA POY

Previous Award Winners

To find previous winners of each award, click on the current year winner.